Republic Day Celebrations | AP government announces 13 new districts

The state government announced the formation of 13 districts during the Republic Day celebrations on January 26. The new districts will come into effect from Ugadi, the Telugu New Year. Second, ostensibly, the government has hinted that there is no possibility of an equipment upgrade. Surprisingly, there was no mention of the Three Capitals issue in the governor’s speech during the Republic Day celebrations. Nor was there any mention of the abolition of the Legislative Council.

The government also chose to drop the words “PM Kisan” from Rythu Bharosa’s financial aid. The central government has stated categorically that “PM Kisan” being a central government regime, cannot be associated with state government regimes.

Governor Biswa Bhushan Harichandan unfurled the tricolor at the IGMC Stadium complex. The governor said that in order to fulfill the promises made by the YSRCP party in its election manifesto, good governance and efficient service delivery, the state would have 13 additional districts from the auspicious day of Ugadi.

Two districts will be exclusively reserved for the tribal population. The total count of districts in the state will go up to 26, he said.

The government affirmed that an adjustment of 23% would be granted to the employees, who served notice of strike.

The Governor, referring to employee welfare, said the government has given the best Salary Review Commission (PRC) possible under the current circumstances.

“Let nothing come between the government and its employees. Together we must work to serve the people of this state,” he said.

The governor said that in a first of its kind initiative in the country, the government is giving each farmer a YSR Rythu Bharosa grant of ₹13,500 per year in three instalments. He noted that as of January 26, a total of ₹19,126 crore has been distributed as Rythu Bharosa’s assist.

Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and others were present at the event.

Comments are closed.